National Runners Dominate Inaugural AmBank Kuala Lumpur Run 2015

(Syed Anuar Syed Ali, Senior Vice President/Head, Group Corporate Communications and Marketing, AmBank Group (extreme right) flagging off the AmBank Kuala Lumpur Run 2015.)

National runners R. Thevan and Noor Amelia clinched the Men and Women’s Open 10km title in the inaugural AmBank Kuala Lumpur Run 2015 which was held in Padang Merbok today (8 February 2015). 

 The run which saw a participation of approximately 4,000 runners, was open to Malaysians and foreigners with Permanent Residence (PR) status. There were a total of eight categories with distances from 10km, 7km and 5km open to Men, Women and Family categories. A total of RM9,300 in prize money was up for grabs. 

“We are proud to come on board as the Title Sponsor and as a first time title sponsor, happy to see many running enthusiasts and also their families, making it a fun outing for everyone. We are aware that that the Federal Territory Kuala Lumpur Athletic Association (FTKLAA) is one of the more active and dynamic athletic association in the country and they have been instrumental in organising many athletic events in the city. 

Hence, we are very pleased to work with them as they are a good partner and have a proven track record in not only organising athletic events but also running grassroots development programmes for the benefit of budding athletes in Kuala Lumpur,“ said Syed Anuar Syed Ali, Senior Vice President/Head, Group Corporate Communications and Marketing, AmBank Group after the prize presentation ceremony. 


Men Open – 10km 
1. Thevan Rajoo (Chip Time: 0.32.11)
2. Ahamad Luth Hamizan (Chip Time: 0.33.19)
3. Venugopal Rajendran (Chip Time: 0.33.39) 

Women Open -10 km
1. Noor Amelia Musa (Chip Time: 0.37.45)
2. Yuan Yu Fang (Chip Time: 0.40.18)
3. Michele Tan Bee Kiang (Chip Time: 0.40.49) 

Men Junior Veteran - 10 km
1. Shaharudin Hashim (Chip Time: 0.34.13)
2. Vadiveelu Arumugam (Chip Time: 0.35.08)
 3. Devandran Nagaratnam (Chip Time: 0

Men Senior Veteran – 7km
1. M. Ramakrishnan (Chip Time: 0.27.54)
2. Moey Wooi San (Chip Time: 0.28.07)
3. Daniel Tan Soo Liang (Chip Time: 0.28.46) 

Women Veteran – 7km
1. Annie Lee Khum Chiew (Chip Time: 0.32.05)
2. Phyllis Liew Pih Yit (Chip Time: 0.32.06)
3. Tan Pei Leng (Chip Time: 0.33.06) 

Men Junior – 7km
1. Poo Vasanthan Subramaniam (Chip Time: 0.23.38)
2. Sivaneshwaran Gunasegaram (Chip Time: 0.23.45)
3. Preethib Kumar Janaky Raman (Chip Time: 0.24.23) 

Women Junior – 7km
1. Ainur Shafiqah Azmi (Chip Time: 0.30.36)
2. Pavithra Das (Chip Time: 0.31.15)
3. Colleen Augustin (Chip Time: 0.31.40) ​​​​​​​​